Board of Trustees

The Conyers-Rockdale Library System’s Board of Trustees is a nine-member volunteer board made up of local citizens appointed by the Rockdale County Board of Commissioners. Each trustee serves a three-year term and may serve up to two successive terms, serving no more than nine consecutive years. The trustees establish policies governing library programs, including rules and regulations governing library use. The Board of Trustees holds four regular meetings throughout the year that are open to the public.

The meetings of the Library Board shall be held remotely by the Nancy Guinn Memorial Library; a quorum shall consist of five members. Meetings are held at 10:00 am.

Meeting Dates 2024

January 24
Regular Meeting

April 24

Regular Meeting

July 24

Regular Meeting

October 23
Regular Meeting

Chair, James Cabe
Vice-Chair, Rebeca Gibbons
Treasurer, Venus Arthur

Nadine Bailey
Joe O’Neal

Mary Ann Robinson
Kathrine Stoltz
Sue Troff