Board of Trustees

The Conyers-Rockdale Library System’s Board of Trustees is a nine member volunteer board made up of local citizens appointed by the Rockdale County Board of Commissioners. Each trustee serves a three year term and may serve up to two successive terms, serving no more than nine consecutive years. The trustees establish policies governing library programs, including rules and regulations governing the use of the library. The Board of Trustees hold four regular meetings throughout the year that are open to the public.

Chair, Sue Troff

Vice-Chair, Joe O’Neal

Treasurer, Beverly Thomas


Charlotte Gellert

James Cabe

Mary Ann Robinson


Ashley Rustom

Gary Washington

The meetings of the Library Board shall be held remotely by the Nancy Guinn Memorial Library , 
a quorum shall consist of five members. Meetings are held at 10:15  am

 April 28    Regular Meeting

July 28    Regular Meeting

October 27    Regular Meeting